Back to school stationery

It’s back to school for P after short break. He starts primary now which means more writing and taking books, pencils and other paraphernalia to school. It also means longer hours at school. We are both excited and anxious to know how P will react to a more formal setting.

To add to P’s excitement, I made these cute pencil tops for him. Though I wanted to do it myself, I had my little elf helping me a lot.

To make these, just draw out animals and birds of choice on foam sheets, draw out the features and stick googly eyes. Punch two holes and slip a rubber band through it and band it to the pencil. Easy peasy, you are ready to write.

IMG_20150413_112939       IMG_20150413_112850

Leave a Reply

