Personalised gift wrappers

It’s the season of gifting so P and I are back at our favourite art – stamping. We decided to make personalised wrapping papers to gift our handmade gifts. This not only adds a personal touch but also teaches P to look around and make do with the things we have before running to the store to buy.

I had a few stencils and stamps that I had saved from earlier days – I had bought these from the lovely craft store Itsy Bitsy. But as I wanted to teach P to creatively utilise things at home, we went on to make our own stamps too.

For making the stamps I used

  1. old wine bottle corks
  2. foam sheets
  3. double sided tape and scissors

I cut out a bird and elephant out of foam sheets and taped them to the corks and there we had – our very own stamps

IMG_20141017_103405  Jpeg

Once colours and ink pads were out, P and I happily stamped away on our dry cleaning paper sheets, parchment paper, old used chart paper and whatever else we found.

JpegJpegIMG_20141024_141626Jpeg

We hope the people we gift will appreciate our personalised wrappers.

One thought on “Personalised gift wrappers

Leave a Reply

