Image
0

With my master’s blessings

The master and my personal favourites from her creations

The master and my personal favourites from her creations

This summer was very special for me for two reasons. One, I was back in my art class, a place where I found the artist in me and a place that opened the beautiful world of forms, colours and shapes. The second reason is more special as P took to my place of worship like a fish to water. I always go back to my class whenever I go back home but this was the first time P took more than a keen interest and kept going over every painting, wanting to know the details.

I was overjoyed when my art teachers told me that he has more than an artistic bone in him. Though P didn’t go to class formally and learn, he kept hopping in and out with my gurus indulging him with quick drawings and sketches. They let P soak in the environment and answered his never ending questions on why some students were just sketching and shading, why others painted using easels and why eyes are painted in the end. Now that he has most of his answers, I guess he will be ready to take his first formal step into art in our next trip.

 

art class

meenu

Leave a Reply

