Image
0

The artist’s canvas

After his first experience with art, P seemed to be very interested in the paintings I did. Earlier he would just see me work on my painting and dip his fingers into the paint and dash to wash them off. ‘Hands dirty’ ‘hands dirty’ he would scream and run.

But now he too wanted to paint. So I tried giving him the run of the mill colouring books and look and colour worksheets. ‘No. don’t want this. Want real one like amma and bottle colours (acrylic colours)’. At that point I was doing a wall mural and he wanted to pitch in.

Since I didn’t want to squelch his recently piqued interest in art I gave him an old stool and let him have his way – and the result made me a proud mommy!

IMG_20131125_124737

IMG_20131125_124801

Leave a Reply

